REVIEWS

I KNOW I can't be the only one thinking this but my goodness! Where to even begin w Eric Hofer! If you're looking for a realtor, DO NOT LOOK FURTHER. Eric is the best!

When my fiancée and I took a leap and moved to Idaho a few years ago, Eric was the first realtor that we felt connected and safe w selecting to help us navigate buying our first home and boy were we right on the money! Eric made our buying process SO easy and helped explain things to us as new home buyers that we would have not known had it not been for him. It all went so seamlessly and we were able to purchase the home we wanted even though the home had several offers higher than ours. Luckily for us, he navigated that so well and we came out on top.

FAST FORWARD 3 years later and here we were making our next big leap--- selling our first home. Once we decided to sell, we knew that we had no other option but to go back to Eric because of the great experience we had the first time. We had no doubt this was the right choice and we were right! Here we were, again, not knowing the process of selling or how it all worked and he swooped in like the hero once again. Eric was attentive, listened to our needs, but also wasn't afraid to share his recommendations and the 'why' behind them. As a curious mind, I never had any questions because they were always answered ahead of time, his proactive nature is stellar! He kept us informed throughout the whole process, kept things moving along , and spent more time with us than I'm sure other realtors would do. We can't thank him enough ! PS. His team is also so amazing! They made sure things got done efficiently internally and signings went SO quickly and w/o a hitch . Their marketing is unbeatable and absolutely gorgeous! I do feel like they do a lot more in that area in comparison to other realty groups.

If you are considering Eric as your realtor, please know that you are in great hands!

THANKS AGAIN ERIC!!!! You've got a forever customer in us!

Jess & Kirk/Sellers
58 Days ago

Jen is the best! She is more than just another realtor to us, she has became our family! She is always available to come help us look at our new houses and projects. She gives great advice and also knows others that give good insight into properties to help you know if it’s right for you. She leaves no box left unchecked while she keeps the process and communication smooth. Highly recommend, you won’t be disappointed.

Karissa Ann Blaser
9 Months ago

Eric is a great realtor! My wife and I have had Eric as our realtor with buying and selling a home. Both times we have felt incredibly fortunate to have worked with Eric. He is solid! Professional, personable, knowledgeable, informative, and committed. Eric was always receptive to any questions or concerns we had. We felt he always had our best interest in mind and we always felt well represented when I came down to business. Quick to respond and communication always felt fluid. I highly recommend Eric!

Aaron & Kat/Sellers
11 Months ago

Jen made the searching for homes process very easy, she knows the market!! She is so kind, so patient, literally a dream!! Whenever we sell or buy again we will definitely be using her 🙂

Brittney Beaty
12 Months ago

It was great to work with Eric. Good information, professional attitudes and spot on timelines. I will definitely use him again and recommend his group of experts.

Brian/Buyer
14 Months ago

Eric was without a doubt one of the most knowledgeable & professional realtors to work with. We felt like we were in good hands knowing that Eric was in our corner. We have dealt with some horrible real estate agents, but we can tell you that Eric is a great agent and will treat you respectfully & help you in any way he can whether buying a home or selling.

Beth/Buyer
17 Months ago

Jen has been wonderful to work with. Extremely professional, knowledgeable and always looking out for our best interests. Highly recommend. Jen will be someone I will come back to again if looking for another home.

Glynis Calhoun
18 Months ago

Having never listed and sold a house before, Eric made the process an absolute breeze! Eric genuinely cares about the best outcome for his clients. He was extremely communicative and easy to reach to answer any of my questions at all times. His advice was spot on and I was under contract within 3 days!

Rick/Seller
18 Months ago

Eric totally changed our negative opinion of realtors. He made himself available 7 days a week. His expertise on the current market trend in our area was invaluable in making an offer. Every small detail was offered to us for review. We would highly recommend Eric.

Kay/Buyer
20 Months ago

Eric was attentive to our needs and preferences through every step of the process. He is extremely knowledgeable about the market. He always kept us up to date on the next steps and was available to answer our questions. Eric is friendly and so easy to work with. He is down to earth and helped to calm our anxieties and keep us grounded. These traits came in handy during the negotiation process with our seller. Eric is compassionate and honest. We highly recommend Eric to anyone seeking to purchase a home.

Lee & Kristy/Buyers
21 Months ago

Straight up this man is amazing at what he does, he constantly keeps you updated, is always on it when it comes to paper work and documents that need to be signed. He thoroughly explains everything so you understand the process and what each documents purpose and meaning is. He also continuously watches out for your best interest. Very personable guy and best of all he makes buying a house practically effortless. Definitely recommend to everyone.

Daven/Buyer
24 Months ago

Eric Hofer is the most professional, personable and competent real estate agent I have ever had the pleasure of working with. Eric loves his job, and it really shows in the results he achieves for his clients. I highly recommend Eric to anyone seeking a real estate professional. We will certainly engage him again in our next real estate transaction!

Tom/Buyer
25 Months ago

This was my 5th real state transaction in the past 2 years with Eric. The marketing of the property was excellent. There were multiple offers and the house went pending in 5 days and closed within 3 weeks. Eric also helped to get repairs completed and made the entire process very easy for me. Eric is very effective in the selling process just like he was in the buying process. I will certainly use Eric again for my next real estate transaction.

Mike/Seller
29 Months ago

This was our second time using Eric for buying a home. Eric is phenomenal! He is extremely responsive to questions, usually immediately texting or calling. He always makes you feel like you are his only client, even when you see that he sold another house, at the same time, in two days! Our transaction was very tricky with acreage and numerous hurdles. He had to drive quite a distance to meet us, often in horrible traffic, but was always there. He is with you from showing the house to signing your closing docs with the Title company. We had never experienced that before. He becomes a friend that we literally trusted our future to. This was our 5th home buying venture and I have never trusted a realtor more, and felt less stress, than with Eric. He takes the anxiety out of the whole process. We can't thank him enough and will never go elsewhere. If you want the BEST, go with Eric Hofer!

Katie/Buyer
29 Months ago

Eric was a great help for me to buy / sell an investment property in Timberstone Golf Club. All communication and transactions done through him in Idaho while living on the East coast went very well. I would definitely seek out his services again in the Treasure Valley.

Stu/Seller
30 Months ago

We began looking for a home about 2 years ago. We reached out to Eric, told him we were from out of state and that we were going to take our time looking for a home. We needed someone we could trust and over a short period of time, we got to know Eric through phone calls, email, weekend visits to Boise.

Eric is amazing! He was very knowledgeable about the local market, surrounding cities, etc. He answered all of our questions and concerns. If he didn't know the answer, he would get the answer by the end of the day. That was important to us and it showed what a true professional Eric is. We took our time looking for a home. The whole process went smooth because we could rely on Eric to assist us throughout our search.

We recently closed on a beautiful home thanks to all the effort, patience, knowledge, and professionalism of Eric Hofer.

John/Buyer
31 Months ago

Eric Hofer is a five-star realtor! He was always accommodating to our time. We trusted him, felt comfortable around him and thought he was very knowledgeable about the home buying experience. He made us feel like we were his only client he was working with. He was very punctual, a great communicator. He kept us informed at all times, he was a pleasure to be around and very polite. He kept our time-sensitive situation on track and we actually closed 2 days earlier than originally planned. We will definitely reach out to Eric when and if the time comes selling to sell our home and recommend him to all family and friends.

Carlos/Buyer
35 Months ago

Eric Hofer was referred to me from a dear friend. When I called him, he was professional and personable all in the same conversation. I needed someone I could trust and would take good care of me. When he asked to meet with me at my convenience, amongst completing his own life’s chores, I had a feeling this average Joe was going to work hard and do his best. It turns out he is more than an average Joe and his super powers exceeded my expectations. He was honest and patient with me as my expectations for what I wanted were out of the ball park. His constant communication meant I never wondered about what was happening, I was always in “the know”. Eric is a genuine and exceptional person of character and I would recommend him to any of my friends or family that I want to be in good hands!

Mandy/Seller
38 Months ago

Eric was knowledgable and easy to work with from the start! A referral from a mutual friend, I not only got an amazing first home, but I learned so much from him during my search. He met my every question and concern with enthusiasm and determination. If he didn't have an answer, he did the leg work and often got back to me within the same day. We looked at what felt like dozens of homes of all sorts, but he stuck right there with me through the entire process. He truly wanted to give me a great experience. I'm completely confident you won't regret working with Eric!

Katherine/Buyer
52 Months ago

Eric made, what can be a very stressful time, a very exciting experience. He gave us great advice and with his expertice we sold our home in less than a week. He took the time to get to know us and what we wanted in a new home. We were shown many homes by Eric and he was so patient and made sure we had the perfect home. Thank you.

Dale/Seller
62 Months ago

If you're an out-of-towner buying into Boise, you can't beat Eric as your realtor. Anticipating our needs every step of the way, he made use of his local knowledge, contacts and proximity to get us the best information in the timeliest manner for negotiating. Additionally, he was great at communicating and keeping us apprised of progress. We couldn't appreciate his professionalism more.

Eileen/Buyer
72 Months ago

Finally a Boise realtor who actually listens to your housing demands and has a SINCERE interest in finding the right home for you and your family.

Keith

We bought our first home with Ken and it was a great experience. We knew nothing about buying a home and Ken walked us through the entire process. He was also able to put us in touch with a great lender and a great inspector. We ended up having to sell our home 2 years later due to a job change. We got in touch with Ken and he was able to sell our home before we even put it on the market! He made the home selling process quick and painless. We are now in the process of building a home. Ken has been great in listening to our needs and wants and trying to combine both without wasting time looking at everything on the market. I would highly recommend Ken and Trailhead Realty Group to anyone looking for a personal experience with buying or selling a home.

Pam

Agent Kenneth Miles went well above what was expected, he directed me towards houses that I could afford, and got to know my taste preferences. Would absolutely do business with Trailhead Realty again.

Walt

I would definitely recommend Ken to my friends and family. He’s very patient and knowledgeable. You won’t feel rushed or pressured. Great buying experience!

Kallie